Filed under General University Policies

Academic Year Definition

American Business & Technology University’s academic year is based on the student’s enrollment.  The date the student starts classes at ABTU determines that student’s academic year.  ABTU has 8 predetermined start dates per year within 4 academic terms or quarters.  Each academic year consists of 4 academic terms or quarters.  These quarters start and stop on traditional fiscal quarterly dates.  Students can take courses within 2 six-week modules or 1 twelve-week module within each quarter; each course is 3 semester credit hours.




Revised 04/04/2018 Removed outdated chart, updated text

Created 01/01/2012

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)